Term Dates 2019

Term 1 2019
Staff Day – ALL Staff Commence Tuesday 29 January
Staff Day Wednesday 30 January
Year 12 Development Day [at school] Wednesday 30 January
Year 12 & Year 7 Classes Commence Thursday 31 January
Maddingley Prep Commence Thursday 31 January 
Maddingley Prep Reception Commence
Thursday 31 January [8:45am to 12:45pm]
Maddingley Years 1-6 & Years 8-11 Commence Friday 1 February
Woodlea Prep to Year 6 Commence Monday 4 February
Labour Day (Public Holiday) Monday 11 March [no school]
End of Term 1 Friday 5 April
** Good Friday 19 April, Easter Monday 22 April, Easter Tuesday 23 April ** [no school]
Term 2 2019
Staff & Students Commence Wednesday 24 April
ANZAC Day (Public Holiday) Thursday 25 April [no school]
Queen’s Birthday (Public Holiday) Monday 10 June [no school]
End of Term 2 Friday 21 June
Staff Week Monday 24 June to Friday 28 June
Term 3 2019
Staff Commence Monday 15 July
Students Commence Tuesday 16 July
Mid-Term Break Friday 16 August (no students – whole school)
End of Term 3 Friday 20 September
Term 4 2019
Staff Commence Monday 7 October
Year 12 Trial Examinations Monday 7 October (externally supervised at school)
Students Commence Tuesday 8 October
Mid-Term Break Monday 4 November [no students – whole school]
Melbourne Cup (Public Holiday) Tuesday 5 November [no school]
End of Term  Friday 6 December (All year levels)
Staff Curriculum Week Monday 9 to Friday 13 December